I had never imagined that i would be writing something nice about my brother anyday :) but i am missing him so much nowadays that i couldn't stop writing it on my blog.:)
My brother,Gaurav (chotu),is one of the naughtiest,stupidiest(does this word exist?),woderfullest,funniest,sweetest persons i have ever seen. but right now when he is not with me sometimes i feel the worst i have ever felt in my life. I can't stop remembering the sweet 'n' sour memories of him.
He has always made me feel special...believed in me to the core,though before every exam instead of wishing me"best of luck" he used to wish me "fail hoke aana" :x :x. He calls me "Bitaal"(inspired from vikram-bitaal,on doordarshan on saturday). God knows how does he relate that to me..but whenever he pulls my cheeks or maska-marofies me..he calls me by that name. According to him,it sounds cute. Waise it does :P . i remember when i was young..well about 13..and he about 11..whenever he used to pull my cheeks..he used to say a line in a very rythmic tone of a cricket commentator "and the ball goes right on the cheeks of 'gulguli' bitaal..well gulguli means having soft and 'big' cheeks. but he used pull my cheeks haaaaaardddd :x :x.
Mummy tells a lot of stories of him and me ..when we were children. To me they are not just a series of hazy memories but a whole lifetime.i remember ...when i was around 9 years old..my hair was very short and used to curl up like small noodles..andwhenever my family used to watch a late night movie in our then old home..on the black and white jolly T.V set..he used to cuddle up beside papa and me with my mummy,our bathroom was two rooms away from our T.V cum Bedroom and it used to have very little light.whenever he wanted to go to the bathroom..he used to ask Mummy or papa for company..because he was afraid of darkness. My mummy send me instead...i used to hold his hand and guide him to the bathroom door..:-)and we always fought on our way back..followed by his complaint that he will never in his life will take my help.:D He is still afraid of darkness...he sleeps with the light on in his room.i asked him one day..why does he do that..he answered that once he had seen a ghost outside his window...that's why he studies at night..so that he falls asleep while studying :D :D
whenever Mummy , Papa went out for work,Mummy made my brother promise that he will not to hit me whenever we are alone,so my bro never used to hit me...but bore all my tantrums....for example scratches,kicks,punches...and the moment my mummy entered the house..my bro sings all his complaints away.He is a cutie pie.
Was just missing him so wrote few lines about him but there are many many more memories down the lane :),tons of love and luck for my sweeto kiddo bro,missing you,cya soon :)